Doula Services

As a birth/labor doula, I provide emotional, informational and physical support to a birthing person and their partner and/or family during their pregnancy, labor, birth of their baby and the immediate postpartum stabilization period. I can also facilitate communication with your care provider to ensure that you have the information you need to make informed decisions regarding your baby’s birth. I can provide reassurance and perspective to you and your partner, make suggestions for labor progress, and help with relaxation, massage, positioning and other techniques for your comfort. I am independent and self-employed, and so, I am working for YOU, not your caregiver or place of birth.
COVID-19 Policies - Virtual Support is also available.  Services can be customized, but should largely remain the same.  Should hospital policies prevent physical presence, we will make arrangements for virtual support.  Contact me for additional details. 

​When you hire me, you will receive: 

  • 1 complimentary get-to-know-you meeting

  • Phone, text and email support as needed as soon as you hire me and through the first year of your child's birth

  • 2 prenatal meetings prior to birth

  • 24/7 On-call support from 38 weeks until your baby is born

  • Professional, in-person, support during your labor, birth and immediate postpartum

  • 1 postpartum visit

  • Referral network

  • Community access to other birthing parents 

Acupressure
Birthing Room

Payment Options

I can accept

  • Cash, Check, Money Order, Cashiers check

  • Credit card, Paypal, Venmo, Zelle (a 3% fee will be applied to credit card payments)

My aim is to improve perinatal outcomes and help parents and parents-to-be have a safe and satisfying birth experience.  I also believe that every birthing person who wants a doula should have access to one.  I do not wish for money to be an obstacle.  If you want a doula, we can work it out. Please contact me to discuss options, such as payment plans, work/trade and scholarship.